3 Little Words

3 little words. They can really change a person. They can build you up and make you better.

It was May 31 when my boyfriend and me were sitting on the couch and he looked over at me and said “give me $20.”

Naturally, I asked what for. He said we should bet who can exercise the most during the first week of June. “Whoever wins gets the money, and if we tie, we take the money and go for lunch together,” he said.

For anyone who knows me, you’d know I love being challenged by a man. Nothing makes me more motivated than being able to kick a guy’s butt in something. So I thought, well hell, it’s a win-win for me, because I’m either going to win (I wouldn’t allow myself not to) or I’d get to have lunch with my guy.

So…we both put down a $20 bill.

We are nearing the end of week one and I’m in the lead! And all it took was three days of working out in a row to get me hooked. Once you start feeling your muscles tightening up, or you overcome being sore and just work out anyways, you’ll feel amazing about yourself.

I used to do a hard work out and then used that as an excuse not to do anything physically active the next day. But this bet brought me back to the consistency of training in sport, and I realized how important it is to continuously workout so your muscles can build memory and then give you the results you want!

So I challenge you….Find a partner and put some money on the table. Even if it’s just $5. You might surprise yourself with how active and consistent you can be, AND you might end up just a little bit richer if you don’t give up. It’s only a week, let’s see what you can do!

Sincerely,

Kristi

 

Leave a Reply

